Trivet

I had these circles lying around for a while. They are cutouts from my hanging nests. I never throw anything away without trying to repurpose. So finally got to make something out of these. A trivet.

 

I really love this this piece because I worked with what I had only, which resulted in having this crazy color scheme, I would normally not go for, but love the outcome anyways. The inner cuts in the circles also resulted in this unique pattern. You can use this trivet on both sides. The other side shows the stiches in gray, and I wish I would use different color thread so it would stand out even more. Well, next time. I am thinking about making something similar for the shop, but improved and possibly not as multicolored.

Leave a Reply

